Out of my comfort zone

This whole world of internet blogs is way out of my comfort zone. I talked with a girl today who even suggested me creating a My Space account and all i could think of was “At my age”…my kids would probably die…but i have enjoyed reading other people’s blogs and even though the name ‘blog’ is about the ugliest word i can think of, it may be good for me to do some things that push me out of the norm and routine of my everyday life…after all, doesn’t God continually challenge us to do things He commands no matter how uncomfortable they may be?

not that I think of blogging as a command form the Lord but more like if I practice doing things that are not the norm then when He does ask me to step out in obedience, maybe I will be more ready …and of course, i can know that obedience will have its rewards, blogging, I’m not so sure about…

Leave a comment