It Breaks My Heart

Seeing the things that are going on in Haiti are just breaking my heart. It reminds me of the words to a song I love –“break my heart for what breaks yours”. When you see the images and know how many orphans are suffering even more then I can’t help but think that our breaking hearts are in good company, as God’s heart is surely moved.

All of this just makes the Crazy Love campaign even more vital. I have also been impressed with companies who are offering to send supplies for free and fly medical people for free—i really wish I was a nurse or doctor –but truthfully we can all be involved in helping. Whether we give, go or pray–we can be part of the relief effort. And as we do whatever we are called to, let’s not forget to pray for the people to see and desire to know God through all of this. We were all completely shocked about the earthquake but God was not taken by surprise at all….He amazes me:)

Leave a Reply

