Great time at the Forum

I had the privilege of spending several days this week at the Women’s Ministry Natl Leadership Forum down at Lifeway and it was awesome. I absolutely love seeing women from all over the country who have a passion to serve the Lord and to reach and teach women how to know Him and love Him better.

Chris Adams and her team do such a great job with the whole thing. One aspect that I totally enjoy is getting to see people that I have met over the years from various churches and states..it’s like a really fun family reunion of sorts..(without weird aunt Myrtle who always says something embarrassing)..its really just a bunch of women who love Jesus and its great…

I also had a wonderful time meeting with other ministers wives who were there and we had a breakout session together…what an encouragement to have some time with other ladies who are walking in the same shoes as I am…

I talked to several people who are also on facebook and i thought it might be fun to have a group so we can all keep in touch …if you are on facebook, or if not sign up, you can go to my page and join the Forum Friends group so we can all continue to chat and encourage one another:)

4 responses to “Great time at the Forum

  1. I enjoyed your workshop with Minister’s Wives. I’ve been a pastors wife for 13 years. It is one of the toughest things I’ve ever done, but can’t imagine anything else. I am looking forward to coming back to Nashville to the Living Proof for Minister’s Wives event in March. See you soon…

  2. I really enjoyed your workshop in November and I can’t wait for the bible study that you’re writing comes out this year. I want to start a support group for minister’s wives this year.

    • thanks and we have seen the printed copies ..i dont know exactly when they will be available but its really soon!! i pray that it will be an encouragement to you and so many others:) blessings-rachel

  3. Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionallyI am happy to seek out a lot of helpful information right here within the publish, we want work out more techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

