Last Weekend

I had the best time this past weekend. One of my friends in ministry, (I see her once a year when our hubbys are at a conference) invited me to come and share with a group of youth ministers’ wives at a retreat…it was such a great time. The wives there were from all different kinds of churches and they were so cute and young, did i mention young? Apparently life has caught up with me a bit and now I am considered the ‘older woman’ from the Bible:)

 Now don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled to be used by God and encouraging women who are just starting out in ministry is a passion of mine, even if it means a reality check for me.  Shelly, Kristy and Misty who did all the work to get the retreat together did a fantastic job and I know all the ladies “felt the love”–I did. I so appreciate them seeing a vision for this event and taking the time to work it out because sometimes the women behind the men need to be encouraged and when those same women are overlooked then ministries suffer.

To any who read this that are wives in ministry–know that you are loved and appreciated. To those who aren’t–thank you for the ways that you encourage us and support us. I have been so blessed to have people in my life who pray for me and lift me up…may I never miss an opportunity to do the same:)

Leave a Reply

